Parkhotel Crombach –
a family-run business with a long tradition in Rosenheim.
1942-1946
During the war, Theo Crombach Sr. was responsible for catering to 2,000 employees at the Klepper works in his role as manager of the company canteen. At the same time, his mother, Sophie Crombach, managed the Frasdorfer Hütte.
1946-1950
The married couple Anni and Theo Crombach are taking over the "Flötzinger Löchl"—the Flötzinger Brewery's pub—as lessees.
1951-1967
Lease of the Rosenheim station restaurant.
1967
Anni and Theo Crombach build the Parkhotel Crombach, featuring 54 rooms, 250 restaurant seats, and 180 terrace seats.
1985
The hotel is gaining a fourth floor and expanding to 62 rooms. The reception area is being redesigned.
2011
Extensive modernization work at the hotel: rooms, bathrooms, reception area, bar, façade, outdoor areas, breakfast room.
2012
New room and service offerings resulting from the renovation and expansion of existing premises: an additional junior suite, a new suite, a fitness room, and a rental kitchen.